Uncovered images

My mother likes it when I make calendars for her with photos I’ve taken. I was trying to put one together as I did other work, and realized I’d somehow misplaced all my photos from Vietnam and China in a computer migration, and had to unearth an old back up. I found some images I didn’t even remember I’d shot. Hoi An during the full moon lantern festival, during Christmas. Young girls dressed like Santa selling lanterns for $1 that you float it on the river with a wish.

china-vietnam-724

Leave a Reply

