Fog

I’m in Xian in north western China. There’s a haze of pollution lightly coating everything that makes me think twice about turning on the lights in my cushy hotel room.

  

The source is not a mystery.

  

The haze is compounded by the fact that Facebook and google are banned in China and I keep seeing notifications for messages but can’t read them. Email is sort of working and the blog posts automatically to FB but I can’t see it. Weird and spooky and super-interesting but glad I’m only in China for a few days. 

Touring the terra cotta warriors with a French family with tiny kids. Boris won’t stop sobbing. I’m perfectly happy :-). iMessage, we chat or email me if you have something to say. 

  

2 thoughts on “Fog

Leave a Reply

