Moments of grace

Two of the people I’ve learned the most from in this life taught me about moments of grace. Those moments of sacred connection and mystery in our everyday worlds that remind us of what is most possible.

My youngest niece is a whirl of energy and strength. A pure moment of grace at my sister’s wedding last night: dancing with the littlest M as she tugged and whirled me into her vortex. Pure energy and light and force.

mica dervish

“If there was a really cute bunny and you,” I said to her, “who would be cuter?” “I don’t know!” she said, immediately turning herself into a bunny.

One thought on “Moments of grace

  1. This is a fantastic photo Cate. It is full of movement and completely still. A moment captured. I find myself creating stories of what happened before and after.

Leave a Reply

