En route to Mandalay

Note the paper ticket. Air Bagan (Beth!).

This is a very gentle country to travel in. Sleep-lagged still for a 7 am flight, I left my purse in security. In a credit-less world, that’s a lot of cash. And I left my Swiss Army knife in my purse.

No ruckus. They just had me go back out to baggage where a laughing boy found my bag and put the knife in the pocket for me.

Then I had a passable croissant and Americano. Globalization comes swiftly.

20130524-061139.jpg

One response to “En route to Mandalay

  1. Wait– they let you board WITH YOUR KNIFE?! Gentle country or not, I’d have tackled you and had you pinned to the ground before you even walked passed the steward station during boarding!

Leave a Reply

