Heron – otter – fish

When I was in Brazil last July, I was really taken with the cocoi herons, which are like a more stylish version of great blues (I imagine them speaking with a French accent).

I love when they spread their wings to dry off in the sun.

cocoi drying1

This one had a fish.

cocoi heron fish

And then a whole bunch of giant otters came along.

giant otter

And one of the little dead-eyed bastards stole and massacred the fish.

otterfis1jul25_1024

Moving photos off my Air hard drive has become a neverending saga, because I keep stopping to look at things.

Leave a Reply

