I can do anything in my bed

Rushed around like a mad thing this morning, then sank into my bed to study the next two modules for my Advanced Open Water Diver certification.

While knitting.

Christmas IS coming.

11.26 #332

Listening to the man yammer his way through the Underwater Naturalist slides reminded me of the mystery of discovering what can’t be seen. Learning to know that peeking into one hole and finding an octopus means that if you peek into a different hole on a similar reef means you might find another octopus. Learning to pause and look, look and find, find and contemplate. How did I have to learn that at 47? Grateful for the many people and experiences of the past few years who’ve shown me how to slow down and look.

“Gravity is why fish swim right side up.”

Leave a Reply

