A number

After nearly a year of incredibly complex admin, none of which was graceful, we got our charitable number yesterday for the Uganda project. Grateful, shamefaced at how ungraceful and irritable the process made me, noticing how admin at this level makes me forget the passion and purpose of this work, awed by the support of the people around me, nervous at the responsibility, and just feeling bloody lucky to have everything I have that lets me strive to do more than what’s in front of me.

We had a dinner confab last night to celebrate, and I bought flowers and champagne.

So lucky.

20121123-225945.jpg
11.22 #328

Lisa also brought flowers, and coincidentally, letters from the kids arrived in the mail from C’s summer visit.

20121123-230106.jpg
11.23 #329

“Aunt cate, keep in mind that I love you, I love you and I love you. You are such a loving mother I have ever seen in this world — you can’t be compared with any other person… Let me to wish you to continue spreading our love and support to the world. Here remains your son, Fred.”

So lucky.

One thought on “A number

  1. Well done – what a bureaucratic rat’s nest. I so admire this project and I know that, years from now, the rat’s nest will be a distant memory and the rewards will be beyond measure. Well done. 🙂

Leave a Reply

