Yyz

Here to pick up the slightly delayed Finch, i wait. With the people with flowers and balloons and signs, Welcome Home Esperanza.

Some people really dress up to pick people up at the airport.

20121002-191007.jpg
(10.02 — #276)

Panicked people who should be at terminal 3, or at domestic arrivals, dashing off like their people will be forever lost.

I run into someone from one of my client projects, whose name I can’t remember at first, out of context.

Behind me a Chinese man is singing into his phone like a microphone.

I see the woman I could be in 10 years, looking absolutely certain about where she is going, marching furiously ahead, darting around and trying to get ahead of the slow drifty befuddled people.

Leave a Reply

