9.23 niecelings

It’s my sister’s 10th wedding anniversary this week, and I drove to Ottawa Saturday morning lickety split so I could hang out with my nieces for just over 24 hours while my sister and my sweet bear of a brother in law could go to a cottage.

I love being auntie cate, though the girls were a tad wacko after their night with nono and Nona, who looked utterly exhausted when they dropped them off. We shopped and walked literally about 10 km and went to the park and ate bacon and gluten and read books. And mostly I relished seizing the moment, taught by my connection with the Stella story I posted about a couple of weeks ago, making intentional decisions to spend time when it’s available, savour it.

20120926-193140.jpg

9.23 #267

20120926-193347.jpg
9.22 266

Leave a Reply

