9.3 Airport art

I appreciate airports, like ORD in Chicago, that make an effort to inject a stream of human-ness into the space with art or rocking chairs or music, or the pop culture exhibits they always have at SFO with vintage tvs or lunchboxes or board games.


(#247)

Austin to Toronto via Chicago. Bumpy little runt planes and my usual ire toward the awful food in airports, with so much bloody waste (starbucks, why must you put my americano in a double cup AND add a sleeve? honestly, three layers? I get this burst of fury). There is this little bright hallway hung with art between terminals B and E and I like it when I can pause for a moment and look at some of the images. Try to give myself a moment for my soul to catch up with my body.

Leave a Reply

